Welcome to Ruraltourban

Welcome to my blog- RURALTOURBAN.  Check out the tabs at the top of the page for my bio and information behind Ruraltourban.  Click the link at the bottom right of the page to follow my blog via RSS Feed.  Also, if you get a chance, check out my website: http://dustinmallorymusic.webs.com

My thoughts for this blog will largely be centered on MUSIC, POLITICS, and RACE.  Some of my posts will be dry and informational while others will be wet with subjective conjecture.  I am studying jazz history right now, so expect a good deal of writings on jazz.  It is also 2012 so you know what that means- It’s an election year!  So, expect a little bit of political badminton.  I would also ask that people make lots of comments whenever possible.  My main aim is just to stimulate discussion.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

